Departments are used to organize workers, job titles & postings as well as, optionally cost centers.
You can deactivate or delete a department by selecting either option next to the department name. If you deactivate a department it will be made into an inactive status and be listed at the bottom of the departments tab, underneath all of your active departments. Should you decide that you need this department again later you can make it active again by selecting activate next to the department name.
To add a department, scroll to the bottom of the departments tab. Enter in the name of your new department and select, 'Add Department'.